Submitted By: frank@wandascafe.com – Click to email about this post
Riverbend Players congratulate our newly elected board officers on their new positions!

Frank Squillo as President, Julee Ward as VP / Treasurer, Linda Makohon re-elected as board Secretary, and newest board member Juli Stratton elected as the new Artistic Director.

The board would like to thank our outgoing president, Tom Cocklin, for his years of service and dedication to Riverbend Players.

Tom was vital in the inception of Riverbend Players becoming a 503c non-profit nearly 10 years ago and has worked tirelessly in numerous roles over the years to help sustain an organization dedicated to producing theater productions for our coastal community.

With Tom’s retirement from the board, he leaves Riverbend Players in the capable hands of the current members and new board president, Frank Squillo.

Frank said “I am honored to step into this new role as the president of our community theater group. I am committed to building on the theater’s past successes and ensuring that it continues to provide quality entertainment for the community. I also want to continue to make the theater a fun and inclusive place for everyone who wants to be involved. With the help of the current board members, I have no doubt we are ready for the next chapter in Riverbend Players’ future!”

Riverbend Players’ current production of 12 ANGRY JURORS has 3 final shows this weekend. Come see why it’s broken all previous attendance and revenue records for RiverBend Players productions.

For more information and tickets go to RiverbendPlayers.org